Harry Potter and the Philosopher`s Stone

Author: J.k.Rowling

Genre: Fantasy and Adventure

★★★★★

I decided to read this book because I have read Harry Potter in Japanese and I thought it would be easy for me to understand.I thought I could understand sentences even though there were words which I didn`t know.

This is the story about one normal boy who had an ordinary life. His parents had passed away 10 years ago and he now lives with the Dursleys. They did`t want him to know that his parents were witch and wizard and they were really mean to him. One day he got a letter from Hogwarts ,school of witchcraft and wizardry. However he couldn`t read it because Mr.Dursley took it away from him. Since too many letters were sent by Hogwarts, they moved to an old house. At night Hagrid , really big man visited that house and told Harry that he is a wizard and…

This book is easy to read and I recommend this book to everyone. Story was really interesting and I`m sure even people who don`t like reading can have a great time . You might feel uncomfortable for characters  using magic at first, but I`m sure you will love it.

1 Comment

Filed under Adventure, Fantasy

One response to “Harry Potter and the Philosopher`s Stone

  1. Pingback: From Hogwarts to Pinecastle… « The Blog That Made No Sense

Leave a Reply

